Navarathri Necklaces – inspired by the ‘Navadurgas’….

Om Sathguru Sri Seshadri Swamigal Thiruvadikkae

Navarathri kindled a few strong inspirations, in here @ VSESHA…. Do read!

1-2-goddess-durga-maa-png-image-thumbBefore going into the details on the necklaces, please read this small write -up….

The Holy Trinity – Goddess Durga, Goddess Lakshmi and Goddess Saraswathi. But why then, 9 holy nights of prayer? Why not just 3, – one for every Goddess? Further, Durga, Lakshmi, and Saraswathi, all merge into the Primordial Shakthi! Then, why not just 1?

It is during Navarathri, we appreciate the grandeur and beauty of the Divine Shakthi blossoming into the nine celestial aspects of the Divine Feminine Principle, – the Navadurgas. The sanctity of the Holy Trinity – Goddess Durga, Goddess Lakshmi and Goddess Saraswathi, expands into 9 magnificient forms, each one extolling the virtuous responsibilities and glories of womanhood, teaching us a way of life….

We compare ourselves with Goddess AdiShakthi, because, we are all alive as women, driven by the Divine Spark! And just, as Parvathi started her journey, to unite with Lord Shiva, we all too start our Spiritual journey to unite with our Lord. The progression of Navarathri from Day 1 to Day 9, is a metaphorical journey of the Human spirit towards its goal of uniting with the Divine. It is during this 9 day period, that the Goddess, shows us the way to live, journey, and reach our Divine goal. Day 10 is the culmination of our learning, on the day of Vijayadashami.

Each of these personifications of the Goddess, is associated with a Chakra.

Just as the Devi, in the form ofthe Kundalini Shakthi, transcends each Chakra from the Root, all the way up to the Ajna (third-eye), before she reaches the Sahasraara (Crown), and beyond, every day is a progression from one one chakra to another….

Inspired by the Navadurgas, VSesha has made a humble, but ardent effort to encase the virtues of These Deities, in the Navarathri range of necklaces….(*please note, that the regular colour correspondence of stones to their respective Chakras, does not apply here.)

Day 1 – Goddess – Shailaputri – Mooladhara (Root) Chakra

– (the virgin daughter of the mountains)

(link to Shailaputri photos:


Day 2 – Goddess – Brahmmachaarini – Swadhisthaana (Sacral) Chakra

– (the devoted ascetic)

(link to Brahmmachaarini photos:


Day 3 – Goddess – Chandraghanta – Manipura Chakra (Solar Plexus) Chakra

– (the auspicious One adorned by a crescent moon)

(link to Chandraghanta photos:

Day 4 – Goddess – Kushmanda – Anaahatha Chakra (Heart) Chakra

– (the Effulgent One who Created the Universe, with Her Benign Smile! )


(link to Kushmanda photos:

Day 5 – Goddess – Skandamaatha – Vishuddhi Chakra (Throat) Chakra

– (the warm and loving Mother of Lord Skanda/Karthikeya)


(link to Skandamaatha photos:

Day 6 – Goddess – Kaathyaayani/Durga – Ajna Chakra (Third-eye) Chakra

– (the Brave One, who is ever ready to guard and protect Her loved ones…)


(link to Kaathyaayani photos:

Day 7 – Goddess – Kaalarathri/Kali – Sahasraara Chakra (Crown) Chakra

– (the Fiery Destroyer of all evil)


(link to Kaalarathri photos:

Day 8 – Goddess – MahaGowri – Mooladhara Chakra (Sacral) Chakra

– (the Pristine One, who has succeeded in Her penance,and hence Fair and Taintless!)


(link to MahaGowri photos:

Day 9 – Goddess – Siddhidaathri – Mooladhara Chakra (Sacral) Chakra

– (the Ultimate AdiShakthi, the Devi in the Ardhanaareeshwara form,

    who bestows upon Her devotees, supernatural powers)


(link to Siddhidathri photos:

Hope you enjoyed our Navarathri range! May this Navarathri bestow

the auspicious blessings of DeviMa!!


(*please note, that the regular colour correspondence of stones to their respective Chakras, does not apply here.)

For pricing and orders, please mail me at

Thank You!!